The ​Birthday of the World (Hainish Cycle) 3 csillagozás

Ursula K. Le Guin: The Birthday of the World Ursula K. Le Guin: The Birthday of the World

The recipient of numerous literary prizes, including the National Book Award, the Kafka Award, five Hugo Awards and five Nebula Awards, the renowned writer Ursula K. Le Guin has, in each story and novel, created a provocative, ever-evolving universe filled with diverse worlds and rich characters reminiscent of our earthly selves. Now, in The Birthday of the World, this gifted artist returns to these worlds in eight brilliant short works, including a never-before-published novella, each of which probes the essence of humanity.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2002


HarperCollins, New York, 2009
384 oldal · ASIN: B000FC10U2
Gollancz, London, 2004
362 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 0575075392
HarperCollins, United States, 2002
362 oldal · ISBN: 0066212537

Kívánságlistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Hainish Cycle sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Julie Cross: Tomorrow Is Today
Marissa Meyer: Glitches
Dan Wells: Isolation
Robin Hobb – Megan Lindholm: The Inheritance and Other Stories
Steven Barnes: The Hive
Kim Stanley Robinson: The Martians
Gardner Dozois (szerk.): The Best of the Best
Alexandra Bracken: In Time
Ilona Andrews: Silver Shark
Amie Kaufman – Meagan Spooner: This Night So Dark