Four ​Ways to Forgiveness (Hainish Cycle 7.) 2 csillagozás

Ursula K. Le Guin: Four Ways to Forgiveness Ursula K. Le Guin: Four Ways to Forgiveness Ursula K. Le Guin: Four Ways to Forgiveness

At the far end of our universe, on the twin planets of Werel and Yeowe, all humankind is divided into „assets” and „owners,” tradition and liberation are at war, and freedom takes many forms. Here is a society as complex and troubled as any on our world, peopled with unforgettable characters struggling to become fully human. For the disgraced revolutionary Abberkam, the callow „space brat” Solly, the haughty soldier Teyeo, and the Ekumen historian and Hainish exile Havzhiva, freedom and duty both begin in the heart, and success as well as failure has its costs.

In this stunning collection of four intimately interconnected novellas, Ursula K. Le Guin returns to the great themes that have made her one of America's most honored and respected authors.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1995

HarperCollins, United States, 1995
228 oldal · ISBN: 0061052345

Kívánságlistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Hainish Cycle sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Ted Chiang: Stories of Your Life and Others
John Joseph Adams – Hugh Howey (szerk.): The End is Nigh
James Tiptree, Jr.: Her Smoke Rose Up Forever
Kim Stanley Robinson: The Best of Kim Stanley Robinson
Rich Horton (szerk.): The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy 2010
Marissa Meyer: Glitches
Dan Wells: Isolation
Kim Stanley Robinson: The Martians
Gardner Dozois (szerk.): The Best of the Best
Alexandra Bracken: In Time