When ​You Call My Name 0 csillagozás

Tucker Shaw: When You Call My Name

„This ​is a brilliant affirmation of the power of love on so many levels, with a wide range of appeal.” —Booklist, Starred Review

In the spirit of the author’s massively popular Twitter thread, Tucker Shaw’s When You Call My Name is a heartrending novel about two gay teens coming of age in New York City in 1990 at the height of the HIV/AIDS epidemic. Named „this summer's most powerful LGBTQ+ novel” by GAY TIMES, this book is perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H. K. Choi.

Film fanatic Adam is seventeen and being asked out on his first date—and the guy is cute. Heart racing, Adam accepts, quickly falling in love with Callum like the movies always promised.

Fashion-obsessed Ben is eighteen and has just left his home upstate after his mother discovers his hidden stash of gay magazines. When he comes to New York City, Ben’s sexuality begins to feel less like a secret and more like a badge of honor.

Then Callum disappears, leaving Adam heartbroken,… (tovább)

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

>!
Henry Holt, New York, 2022
368 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9781250624864

Várólistára tette 1


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Rick Riordan: The House of Hades
T. J. Klune: The House in the Cerulean Sea
Benjamin Alire Sáenz: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
V. E. Schwab: Vicious
Rick Riordan: The Ship of the Dead
Alice Oseman: Loveless
David Levithan: Two Boys Kissing
Becky Albertalli: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Rainbow Rowell: Any Way the Wind Blows
Maggie Stiefvater: Mister Impossible