When ​You Get the Chance 0 csillagozás

Tom Ryan – Robin Stevenson: When You Get the Chance

Following ​cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships, When You Get the Chance is a contemporary YA novel, perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli, and for readers looking for a story of friendship and family.

As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight between their parents put an end to the annual event. Living on opposite coasts--Mark in Halifax and Talia in Victoria--they haven't seen each other in years. When their grandfather dies unexpectedly, Mark and Talia find themselves reunited at the cottage once again, cleaning it out while the family decides what to do with it.

Mark and Talia are both queer, but they soon realize that's about all they have in common, other than the fact that they'd both prefer to be in Toronto. Talia is desperate to see her high school sweetheart Erin, who's barely been in touch since leaving to spend the summer… (tovább)

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2020

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

>!
272 oldal · ASIN: B07XBQLR4W

Várólistára tette 1

Kívánságlistára tette 2


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Alice Oseman: Heartstopper 2.
T. J. Klune: The House in the Cerulean Sea
Benjamin Alire Sáenz: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Cassandra Clare: The Course of True Love (and First Dates)
Becky Albertalli: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Rainbow Rowell: Any Way the Wind Blows
T. J. Klune: The Lightning-Struck Heart
Jandy Nelson: I'll Give You the Sun
Aiden Thomas: Cemetery Boys
Gregory Ashe: The Dust Feast