Marker (Jack Stapleton & Laurie Montgomery 5.) 0 csillagozás

Robin Cook: Marker Robin Cook: Marker

The ​master of the medical thriller returns with his most heart-pounding tale yet.

Twenty-eight-year-old Sean McGillin is the picture of health, until he fractures his leg while in-line skating in New York City's Central Park. Within twenty-four hours of his surgery, he dies.

A thirty-six-year-old mother, Darlene Morgan, has knee surgery to repair a torn ligament in her knee. And within twenty-four hours, she has died.

New York City medical examiners Dr. Laurie Montgomery and Dr. Jack Stapleton are back, in Robin Cook's electrifying twenty-fifth novel. Last seen in Vector, the doctors confront a series of puzzling hospital deaths of young, healthy people after successful routine surgery.

Despite institutional resistance from her superiors, as well as from those at Manhattan General, Laurie doggedly pursues the investigation. Though it seems impossible to determine why and how the patients are dying, she comes to suspect that not only are the… (tovább)

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2005

Putnam Adult, New York, 2005
544 oldal · ISBN: 9780399152931

A sorozat következő kötete

Jack Stapleton & Laurie Montgomery sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Richard Castle: Frozen Heat
Meg Cabot: Size 14 Is Not Fat Either
Dot Hutchison: The Butterfly Garden
Kathy Reichs: Monday Mourning
Tess Gerritsen: Bloodstream
Michael Palmer: Resistant
Tess Gerritsen: The Surgeon
Patricia Cornwell: Port Mortuary
Blake Crouch: Recursion
Thomas Pynchon: Bleeding Edge