Switch ​Bitch 0 csillagozás

Roald Dahl: Switch Bitch Roald Dahl: Switch Bitch Roald Dahl: Switch Bitch Roald Dahl: Switch Bitch Roald Dahl: Switch Bitch

Here are four stories by the inimitable master of seduction and suspense – each with a razor-sharp sting in the tail… In 'The Visitor' and 'Bitch' two extracts from the notorious diaries of Oswald Hendryks Cornelius are published. Hedonist extraordinaire, Uncle Oswald knows how to turn an exploit into an extravaganza. The deliciousness of sexual expectation – and the dangerous potency of its effects – are explored in 'The Great Switcheroo' and 'The Last Act': here, the power of desire is a double-edged sword. Lust, triumph, the galling deflation of defeat: Roald Dahl captures it all in these outrageously wicked comedies.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1974

Penguin, London, 1976
140 oldal · ISBN: 9780140041798

Kívánságlistára tette 1

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

G. K. Chesterton: What's Wrong With the World
P. G. Wodehouse: The Inimitable Jeeves
Frank Muir – Simon Brett: The Second Frank Muir Goes Into…
P. G. Wodehouse: Lord Emsworth and Others
P. G. Wodehouse: Plum Pie
P. G. Wodehouse: Life at Blandings
Peter Cook: Tragically I Was an Only Twin
Terry Pratchett: The Witch's Vacuum Cleaner
Adam Kay: This is Going to Hurt
Terry Pratchett: Men at Arms