The ​Colossus Rises (Seven Wonders 1.) 1 csillagozás

Peter Lerangis: The Colossus Rises

One Boy

Jack McKinley is an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he’s going to die.

One Mission

Jack needs to find seven magic loculi that, when combined, have the power to cure him.

One Problem

The loculi are the relics of a lost civilization and haven’t been seen in thousands of years.

Seven Wonders

Because they’re hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

The thrills begin in The Colossus Rises, the first installment in the epic seven-book adventure series Seven Wonders, from master storyteller and bestselling 39 Clues series author Peter Lerangis. The highly anticipated series has received early praise from Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, who says, “A high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets, The Colossus Rises is Lerangis’s most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can’t wait to see what’s next in the Seven Wonders series!”

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

HarperCollins, London, 2013
348 oldal · ISBN: 0062070401 · Illusztrálta: Mike Reagan
HarperCollins, London, 2013
368 oldal · ISBN: 0062070428 · Illusztrálta: Mike Reagan

Várólistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Seven Wonders sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Rick Riordan: The Hammer of Thor
Rick Riordan: The Lightning Thief
J. K. Rowling: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Ransom Riggs: Hollow City
Holly Black – Cassandra Clare: The Iron Trial
John Flanagan: The Ruins of Gorlan
Stephanie Burgis: The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart
Diana Wynne Jones: Conrad's Fate
Lois Lowry: The Giver
Kelley Armstrong – Melissa Marr: Loki's Wolves