Summer ​Lightning (Blandings Castle 4.) 0 csillagozás

P. G. Wodehouse: Summer Lightning P. G. Wodehouse: Summer Lightning P. G. Wodehouse: Summer Lightning

The Honourable Galahad Threepwood has decided to write his memoir—a tell-all that could destroy polite society. Everyone wants this manuscript gone, particularly Lord Emsworth’s neighbor Sir Gregory Parsloe-Parsloe, who would do anything to keep the story of the prawns buried in the past. But the memoir isn’t the only problem. A chorus girl disguised as an heiress, a double-dealing detective, a stolen prize-winning sow, and a crazy ex-secretary are only a few of the complications that must be dealt with before everyone can have their happy ending.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1929

Oxford University Press, Oxford, 1986
96 oldal · ISBN: 0194241564
W. W. Norton & Company, New York, 1929
288 oldal · ISBN: 9780393341614
Arrow, Washington
316 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780099513827

A sorozat következő kötete

Blandings Castle sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Alan Alexander Milne: Four days' wonder
Alan Alexander Milne: Winnie-the-Pooh
G. K. Chesterton: The Man Who Was Thursday
Jonathan Swift: The Writings of Jonathan Swift
G. K. Chesterton: The Flying Inn
Henry James: The American
Joseph Heller: Catch-22
Jean Webster: Daddy-Long-Legs
Frigyes Karinthy: A Journey Round My Skull
Antal Szerb: The Pendragon Legend