The ​Hiding Game 0 csillagozás

Naomi Wood: The Hiding Game

The Hiding Game is an intoxicating story of love and betrayal, set in the Bauhaus art school. Heady, gripping and unforgettable, Naomi Wood's third novel explores the perils of secrecy in a changing and increasingly dangerous world.

In Roaring Twenties Germany, Paul, Charlotte and Walter meet at the Bauhaus art school. The trio form a close-knit group, in which passions and rivalries collide. But when Walter is betrayed, he makes a terrible mistake
– a secret he will keep from Paul and Charlottefor as long as he can.

As political tensions escalate and the Nazis gain power, Walter's secret – hidden in notebooks, paintings and blueprints – ultimately threatens the very lives of his friends, with devastating consequences.

Shortlisted for The Historical Writers' Association Gold Crown Award.
Longlisted for The Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2019

Pan Macmillan, London, 2021
374 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9781509892808

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Kim Fay: The Map of Lost Memories
Virginia Baily: The Fourth Shore
B. A. Shapiro: The Collector's Apprentice
Silvia Moreno-Garcia: Gods of Jade and Shadow
Sharon Maas: The Violin Maker's Daughter
Markus Zusak: The Book Thief
Amy Harmon: From Sand and Ash
Stephen E. Ambrose: Band of Brothers
Kurt Vonnegut: Mother Night
Darren Shan: Brothers to the Death