Arena ​One: Slaverunners (The Survival Trilogy 1.) 0 csillagozás

Morgan Rice: Arena One: Slaverunners

New ​York. 2120. American has been decimated, wiped out from the second Civil War. In this post-apocalyptic world, survivors are far and few between. And most of those who do survive are members of the violent gangs, predators who live in the big cities. They patrol the countryside looking for slaves, for fresh victims to bring back into the city for their favorite death sport: Arena One. The death stadium where opponents are made to fight to the death, in the most barbaric of ways. There is only one rule to the arena: no one survives. Ever.

Deep in the wilderness, high up in the Catskill Mountains, 17 year old Brooke Moore manages to survive, hiding out with her younger sister, Bree. They are careful to avoid the gangs of slaverunners who patrol the countryside. But one day, Brooke is not as careful as she can be, and Bree is captured. The slaverunners take her away, heading to the city, and to what will be a certain death.

Brooke, a Marine’s daughter, was raised… (tovább)

390 oldal · ISBN: 9781939416476

A sorozat következő kötete

The Survival Trilogy sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

N. K. Jemisin: The Obelisk Gate
Sarah J. Maas: House of Sky and Breath
Laura Thalassa: Famine
Justin Cronin: The City of Mirrors
T. J. Klune: Crisped + Sere
Veronica Roth: Poster Girl
Mark Lawrence: The Liar's Key
Ian Tregillis: The Mechanical
Joe Hill: The Fireman
Neal Shusterman: Everwild