Shadow ​Forest (Shadow Forest 1.) 0 csillagozás

Matt Haig: Shadow Forest

From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas, The Girl Who Saved Christmas, Father Christmas and Me and The Truth Pixie.

*Winner of the Gold Smarties Prize, the Blue Peter Book Award and shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal*

Samuel Blink is the hero of this story, but he doesn't know it yet.

Right now, he and his sister Martha are in the back of his parents' car. He has no idea a giant log is about to fall from the sky and change his life forever. He doesn't know that he and Martha will be forced to move to Norway and eat their Aunt Eda's smelly brown cheese. He hasn't the slightest clue Martha will disappear into the Shadow Forest – a forest full of one-eyed trolls, deadly Truth Pixies, a shadow-stealing witch and the evil Changemaker.

Samuel Blink doesn't know any of this. So don't tell him. It might ruin the book . . .

An eerie, funny and exciting fairytale from multi-award-winning author Matt Haig.

'Fascinating and magical . . . Outstanding' The Times

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

Corgi Childrens, London, United Kingdom, 2007
416 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780552555630

Várólistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Shadow Forest sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Gareth Roberts – Douglas Adams: Shada (angol)
Lewis Carroll: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Mary Pope Osborne: Hour of the Olympics
Holly Webb: The Rescued Puppy
Daisy Meadows: Ruby the Red Fairy
Alexa Pearl: The Disappearing History
Judit Berg: Rumini in Hoarfrost Colony
Roald Dahl: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Julia Donaldson: The Gruffalo
Beatrix Potter: The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher