The ​Bargain (Regency 1.) 1 csillagozás

Mary Jo Putney: The Bargain

Vigyázat! Cselekményleírást tartalmaz.

First published as The Would-Be Widow in 1989, this intoxicating Regency has been rewritten by Mary Jo Putney to give the story and characters greater depth. Now titled The Bargain, it will charm readers old and new with its unlikely and outrageous romance…

To keep her fortune, a beautiful heiress impulsively weds a penniless officer dying of wounds received at Waterloo. But when the blasted man hasn't the grace to die, she suddenly finds herself with a healthy, vibrant husband who wants to renegotiate the terms of their bargain--and ultimately possess the heart of his bewildered bride…

The Would-be Widow címmel is megjelent.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1988

Zebra, USA, 2011
352 oldal · ISBN: 1420117262

A sorozat következő kötete

Regency sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Mór Jókai: A Hungarian Nabob
Margaret Mitchell: Gone with the Wind
Mór Jókai: The Baron's Sons
Alessandro Manzoni: The Betrothed
Henryk Sienkiewicz: Quo Vadis? (angol)
Jennifer Ashley: The Many Sins of Lord Cameron
Mary Balogh: The Arrangement
Stephanie Laurens: The Tempting of Thomas Carrick
Karen Essex: Leonardo's Swans
Anita Diamant: The Red Tent