Fallen ​Angel (Fallen Angels 1.) 1 csillagozás

Mary Jo Putney: Fallen Angel

A desperate attempt to help her fellow villagers leads a determined schoolteacher from the safety of Wales to the dazzling whirl of Regency London as she accepts the challenge of a dangerously attractive man.

Haunted by the betrayals of his past, Nicholas Davies, the half Gypsy Earl of Aberdare, returns to Wales after years of absence, determined to sever all ties with his ancestral home so he can leave forever.

But the estate and village have suffered in his absence, and only teacher Clare Morgan has the courage to confront the Earl and insist he fulfils his responsibilities. Nicholas offers an impossible challenge that will ruin her reputation, secure in the belief that she will refuse.

Furiously Clare accepts his outrageous demand, and finds herself drawn into a glittering Regency world of danger and desire…

Thunder and Roses címmel is megjelent.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1993

Everlyn, USA, 2009
360 oldal · ISBN: 1849670005

A sorozat következő kötete

Fallen Angels sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Sarah J. Maas: A Court of Mist and Fury
Marissa Meyer: Cress (angol)
Tiffany Reisz: The King
Kelly Oram: Cinder & Ella
Colleen Hoover: Losing Hope
Jennifer L. Armentrout: Origin (angol)
Sarah J. Maas: Heir of Fire
Kim Holden: Bright Side (angol)