The ​Edge of Worlds (The Books of the Raksura 4.) 0 csillagozás

Martha Wells: The Edge of Worlds

An ​expedition of groundlings from the Empire of Kish have traveled through the Three Worlds to the Indigo Cloud court of the Raksura, shape-shifting creatures of flight that live in large family groups. The groundlings have found a sealed ancient city at the edge of the shallow seas, near the deeps of the impassable Ocean. They believe it to be the last home of their ancestors and ask for help getting inside. But the Raksura fear it was built by their own distant ancestors, the Forerunners, and the last sealed Forerunner city they encountered was a prison for an unstoppable evil.

Prior to the groundlings’ arrival, the Indigo Cloud court had been plagued by visions of a disaster that could destroy all the courts in the Reaches. Now, the court’s mentors believe the ancient city is connected to the foretold danger. A small group of warriors, including consort Moon, an orphan new to the colony and the Raksura’s idea of family, and sister queen Jade, agree to go with the… (tovább)

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2016

388 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 1597808431
400 oldal · ASIN: B01B6FJOOA
400 oldal · ISBN: 1597805955

A sorozat következő kötete

The Books of the Raksura sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Christopher G. Nuttall: Past Tense
Lindsay Buroker: Shadows Over Innocence
Stephen Donaldson: Lord Foul's Bane
Anne Bishop: Queen of the Darkness
Sarah J. Maas: Kingdom of Ash
Sabaa Tahir: A Torch Against the Night
Christopher Paolini: Inheritance
Leigh Bardugo: Six of Crows
Patrick Rothfuss: The Name of the Wind
Sarah J. Maas: A Court of Thorns and Roses