Isaac ​Asimov's Mirage (Isaac Asimov's Robot Mystery 1.) (Foundation Universe) 0 csillagozás

Mark W. Tiedemann: Isaac Asimov's Mirage

From ​a new and exciting talent, Mark W. Tiedemann, comes a fantastic new robot mystery set in the world of the late SF Grand Master and beloved author, Isaac Asimov. The First Law of Robotics states that a robot may not injure a human being, or through inaction, allow a human to come to harm.

At a crucial conference uniting the Spacers, the Settlers, and representatives of Earth, Senator Clar Eliton of Earth and Senior Space Ambassador Galiel Humadros of Aurora are advocating the restoration of positronic robots on Earth, repudiating years of fear and resentment. It is a dangerous stance to take.

As the Spacer delegates arrive on Earth, conspirators assassinate Sentor Eliton. Ambassador Humadros is cut down, too. Both are failed by their robot protectors.

Special Agent Mia Daventri – part of the security force assigned to protect Eliton – is the only member of her team to survive the attack, and is rushed to the hospital.

Derec Avery – a survivor of… (tovább)

ibooks, 2000
452 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9780739411506

A sorozat következő kötete

Isaac Asimov's Robot Mystery sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Isaac Asimov: I, Robot
Paul Davids – Hollace Davids: Queen of the Empire
Anthony O'Neill: The Dark Side
Chris Carter: The Caller
Harry Kemelman: Friday the Rabbi Slept Late
Max Allan Collins: Jump Cut
Lee Child: Tripwire
Dani Pettrey: The Killing Tide
Linwood Barclay: Broken Promise
Lynette Eason: Code of Valor