The ​Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow 1.) 1 csillagozás

Margaret Owen: The Merciful Crow Margaret Owen: The Merciful Crow

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they’re called to collect royal dead, she’s hoping they’ll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie’s ready to cut her losses―and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can’t refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he’ll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas’s life before his, magically assuming the prince’s appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2019

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

Tartalomjegyzék

>!
Square Fish, New York, 2020
400 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 1250250943
>!
Henry Holt, New York, 2019
374 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9781250260406
>!
Henry Holt, 2019
374 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9781250191922

3 további kiadás


Enciklopédia 4

Szereplők népszerűség szerint

Fie · Jasimir Surimas sza Lahadar · Rhusana · Taverin sza Markahn (Tavin)


Várólistára tette 20

Kívánságlistára tette 16


Kiemelt értékelések

vgabi>!
Margaret Owen: The Merciful Crow

Már eltelt pár nap azóta, hogy befejeztem, de még inkább semleges lett azóta az élmény.
Vannak benne jó ötletek, például a mágia, a kasztok, a Varjak helyzete és a világ, de nekem valahogy lapos volt a történet a sok utazással spoiler; néha úgy voltam, hogy unalmas, néha felcsillant a remény, hogy mégis megtetszik, de leginkább az utolsó pár fejezet volt kiemelkedő. Viszont az érdekesebb szakaszok miatt mégsem tudom azt mondani, hogy egy az egyben borzalmas lett volna.


Népszerű idézetek

>!

“I’ll handle the body.” The hilt of Pa’s broken sword prodded Fie in the side. “All you two need to do is hope it’s not Gerbanyar.”

***

“I suppose I could have hoped harder,” Tavin admitted the next morning.
A black serpent of smoke writhed into the sky above, whelped from the signal post of Gerbanyar.

Kapcsolódó szócikkek: Fie · Taverin sza Markahn (Tavin)
vgabi>!

Eons ago, he’d told her, when the thousand gods had founded their castes and chosen their graves, they’d left one final blessing before they died: a Birthright for every caste.
Every caste, that was, save the Crows.
The gods who begat the Crows had a bad sense of humor. Crows came into the world with no blessings, but their witches had a gift all the same. It was why other castes called them bone thieves: their gift was stealing Birthrights.
In the years after, she’d learned the ways of a Crow witch under Pa’s watchful eye. She could call any Birthright from the cast-off bones of the living or the dead, as long as its spark lasted for her.
But why, she’d asked long ago, did the thousand gods have to die?
And Pa had answered: Everything has a price, Fie. Especially change. Even Phoenixes need ash to rise from. Do you know how many witches there are in Sabor?
She’d shaken her head.
One thousand, Pa had told her. We had to rise from something.

Kapcsolódó szócikkek: Fie

A sorozat következő kötete

The Merciful Crow sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Cassandra Clare: Lady Midnight (angol)
Julie Kagawa: The Eternity Cure
Dan Wells: I Don't Want to Kill You
Jennifer L. Armentrout: White Hot Kiss
Susan Ee: World After
Laini Taylor: Days of Blood and Starlight
Maggie Stiefvater: Blue Lily, Lily Blue
Darren Shan: Lord Loss
Darren Shan: Brothers to the Death
Darren Shan: Zom-B (angol)