Lament ​– The Faerie Queen's Deception (Books of Faerie 1.) 8 csillagozás

Maggie Stiefvater: Lament – The Faerie Queen's Deception Maggie Stiefvater: Lament – The Faerie Queen's Deception Maggie Stiefvater: Lament – The Faerie Queen's Deception

Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand—one who can see faeries. When a mysterious boy enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of nowhere, Deirdre finds herself infatuated. Trouble is, the enigmatic and conflicted Luke turns out to be a gallowglass—a soulless faerie assassin—and Deirdre is meant to be his next mark. Deirdre has to decide if Luke's feelings towards her are real, or only a way to lure her deeper into the world of Faerie.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2008

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

Scholastic, London/GB, 2011
368 oldal · ISBN: 9781407120317
Flux, St Paul/US, 2009
336 oldal · ISBN: 9780738713700
Turtleback Books, US, 2008
326 oldal · ISBN: 9780606150019

Várólistára tette 5

Kívánságlistára tette 4

Népszerű idézetek


I wanted to take this moment, wrap it in paper, and give it to myself as a gift every time I felt crummy.

Book Three - Fifteen


When she spoke, her voice shimmered in the room, beautiful enough to draw tears.



Together we sounded like an orchestra, albeit it an ancient, untamed one, and when I began to sing, the auditorium became as still as a winter night.

Book one - One

blankaveronika IP>!

„Then where do I come into it?”
„The paranoid part.”
„She's afraid of harpists?”

198. oldal, III. kötet, 15. fejezet


You're like me. We're watchers of this world, aren't we? Not players.

Book two - Six

A sorozat következő kötete

Books of Faerie sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Jennifer L. Armentrout: Origin (angol)
Jennifer L. Armentrout: The Burning Shadow
Chloe Neill: Twice Bitten
Susan Ee: World After
Kiersten White: Paranormalcy
Wendy Higgins: Sweet Evil
Colleen Houck: Tiger's Quest
Jus Accardo: Touch
Richelle Mead: Frostbite
Richelle Mead: Bloodlines