Death ​of a Glutton (Hamish Macbeth 8.) 0 csillagozás

M. C. Beaton: Death of a Glutton M. C. Beaton: Death of a Glutton M. C. Beaton: Death of a Glutton M. C. Beaton: Death of a Glutton

There's not a cloud in Constable Hamish Macbeth's sky….
Just plenty of warm sunshine and not quite enough of beautiful Priscilla Halburton-Smythe.
But as eight hopeful members of the Checkmate Singles Club converge on Tommel Castle Hotel for a week of serious matchmaking, the clouds roll in. The four couples, carefully matched by dating director Maria Worth, immediately dislike each other. The arrival of Maria's gross, greedy partner, Peta, kills the last vestige of romance.
And as love goes out the window, murder comes in the door. Peta soon slurps up her last meal, and Hamish is left with a baffling puzzle: who shared the fateful outing that left Peta dead with a big red apple in her mouth? Surely not one of those singles….

Ivy Books, 1988
176 oldal · ISBN: 9780804112123

A sorozat következő kötete

Hamish Macbeth sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Ian Rankin: Black and Blue
Ker Dukey – K. Webster: Pretty Lost Dolls
Alexander McCall Smith: The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency
Jo Nesbø: Police (angol)
Linda Castillo: Sworn to Silence
Cole McCade: The Hatter's Game, Part II
Jo Nesbø: Macbeth (angol)
J.D. Barker: The Fifth to Die
Janet Evanovich: Two for the Dough
Angela Marsons: Evil Games