Broken ​Promise (Promise Falls 1.) 0 csillagozás

Linwood Barclay: Broken Promise

From ​New York Times bestselling author Linwood Barclay comes an explosive novel set in the peaceful small town of Promise Falls, where secrets can always be buried—but never forgotten…

After his wife’s death and the collapse of his newspaper, David Harwood has no choice but to uproot his nine-year-old son and move back into his childhood home in Promise Falls, New York. David believes his life is in free fall, and he can’t find a way to stop his descent.

Then he comes across a family secret of epic proportions. A year after a devastating miscarriage, David’s cousin Marla has continued to struggle. But when David’s mother asks him to check on her, he’s horrified to discover that she’s been secretly raising a child who is not her own—a baby she claims was a gift from an “angel” left on her porch.

When the baby’s real mother is found murdered, David can’t help wanting to piece together what happened—even if it means proving his own cousin’s guilt. But as he… (tovább)

Berkley, New York, 2015
512 oldal · ASIN: B00OQS4EJU

Várólistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Promise Falls sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Eileen Cook: With Malice
Ian Caldwell: The Fifth Gospel
Megan Miranda: All the Missing Girls
Darcey Bell: A Simple Favor
Beth Flynn: Nine Minutes
Robert Dugoni: My Sister's Grave
Lynette Eason: Oath of Honor
Tom Sweterlitsch: The Gone World
Celeste Ng: Everything I Never Told You
Sandra Brown: Sting