Ask ​the Dust (The Saga of Arthur Bandini 3.) 2 csillagozás

John Fante: Ask the Dust John Fante: Ask the Dust John Fante: Ask the Dust John Fante: Ask the Dust John Fante: Ask the Dust

Ask the Dust is a virtuoso performance by an influential master of the twentieth-century American novel. It is the story of Arturo Bandini, a young writer in 1930s Los Angeles who falls hard for the elusive, mocking, unstable Camilla Lopez, a Mexican waitress. Struggling to survive, he perseveres until, at last, his first novel is published. But the bright light of success is extinguished when Camilla has a nervous breakdown and disappears . . . and Bandini forever rejects the writer's life he fought so hard to attain.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1939

HarperCollins, London, 2010
210 oldal · ASIN: B003JBI2QG
HarperCollins, London, 2006
192 oldal · ISBN: 0060822554
166 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9780876854440

2 további kiadás

Várólistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

The Saga of Arthur Bandini sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Mary Ann Shaffer – Annie Barrows: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Margaret Mitchell: Gone with the Wind
Terry Goodkind: Wizard's First Rule
Gail Carson Levine: Ella Enchanted
Diana Gabaldon: Dragonfly in Amber
Stephenie Meyer: Tentation
Alex Flinn: Beastly
Jenny Han: To All The Boys I've Loved Before
Isaac Marion: Warm Bodies
Stephen King: Wizard and Glass