Girls ​Can Kiss Now 0 csillagozás

Jill Gutowitz: Girls Can Kiss Now Jill Gutowitz: Girls Can Kiss Now

Named ​One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2022 by Vogue, BuzzFeed, Bustle, Marie Claire, Harper’s Bazaar, Electric Lit, Thrillist, Glamour, CNN, and Shondaland

“Wickedly funny and heartstoppingly vulnerable…every page twinkles with brilliance.” —Refinery29

Perfect for fans of Samantha Irby and Trick Mirror, a funny, whip-smart collection of personal essays exploring the intersection of queerness, relationships, pop culture, the internet, and identity, introducing one of the most undeniably original new voices today.

Jill Gutowitz’s life—for better and worse—has always been on a collision course with pop culture. There’s the time the FBI showed up at her door because of something she tweeted about Game of Thrones. The pop songs that have been the soundtrack to the worst moments of her life. And of course, the pivotal day when Orange Is the New Black hit the airwaves and broke down the door to Jill’s own sexuality. In these honest examinations of identity,… (tovább)

>!
Atria, New York, 2022
240 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9781982158507
>!
Simon & Schuster, New York, 2022
ISBN: 9781797136738 · Felolvasta: Jill Gutowicz
>!
Atria, New York, 2022
280 oldal · ISBN: 9781982158514

Várólistára tette 3

Kívánságlistára tette 2


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Carmen Maria Machado: Her Body and Other Parties
Patricia Highsmith: The Price Of Salt
P. Djèlí Clark: A Dead Djinn in Cairo
N. K. Jemisin: How Long 'til Black Future Month?
Heather Rose Jones: Three Nights at the Opera
Heather Rose Jones: The Mazarinette and the Musketeer
Seanan McGuire: In Mercy, Rain
Kate Elliott: The Tinder Box
Sarah Prager: Queer, There and Everywhere
Laura Kate Dale: Gender Euphoria