Suldrun's ​Garden (Lyonesse 1.) 0 csillagozás

Jack Vance: Suldrun's Garden Jack Vance: Suldrun's Garden Jack Vance: Suldrun's Garden Jack Vance: Suldrun's Garden

Vigyázat! Cselekményleírást tartalmaz.

The Elder Isles, located in what is now the Bay of Biscay off the the coast of Old Gaul, are made up of ten contending kingdoms, all vying with each other for control. At the centre of much of the intrigue is Casmir, the ruthless and ambitious king of Lyonnesse. His beautiful but otherworldly daughter, Suldrun, is part of his plans. He intends to cement an alliance or two by marrying her well. But Suldrun is as determined as he and defies him. Casmir coldly confines her to the overgrown garden that she loves to frequent, and it is here that meets her love and her tragedy unfolds.

Political intrigue, magic, war, adventure and romance are interwoven in a rich and sweeping tale set in a brilliantly realized fabled land.

A következő kiadói sorozatban jelent meg: Fantasy Masterworks angol

Gollancz, London, 2002
448 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780575073746
HarperCollins, New York, 1994
puhatáblás · ISBN: 0586060278
Berkley, New York, 1986
ISBN: 0425095959

Kívánságlistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Lyonesse sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Kevin Hearne: Hounded
Naomi Novik: Uprooted
Cassandra Clare: Clockwork Angel
Marie Lu: The Kingdom of Back
Poul Anderson: The Merman's Children
Katherine Arden: The Winter of the Witch
Robin LaFevers: Grave Mercy
Michael Crichton: Eaters of the Dead
S. A. Chakraborty: The City of Brass
Sara C. Roethle: The Oaken Throne