Countdown (Eve Duncan 6.) 0 csillagozás

Iris Johansen: Countdown

“Don’t ​kill her. She’s no good to us dead.” These words haunt Jane MacGuire after a shocking attack shatters her world in an instant. Was it a random kidnapping attempt–or the countdown to something far more sinister?

Who is after her–and what do they want so badly they’ll kill anyone in their way? That’s what Jane is determined to find out, without the help of the police, the FBI, or her adoptive parents, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan and her husband, Joe Quinn, of the Atlanta PD–because whoever is after her won’t hesitate to hurt those she loves the most. Now Jane will go on the run with the only man who may be more dangerous than those who are pursuing her. A smuggler, a con man, and who knew what else, Mark Trevor had his own mysterious reasons for wanting to keep Jane safe and out of the hands of a killer obsessed with a two-thousand-year-old mystery that could rock the modern-day world.

Orphaned at an early age, Jane grew up the hard way, but she was given a… (tovább)

Bantam, 2006
528 oldal · ISBN: 9780553586510

A sorozat következő kötete

Eve Duncan sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Chris Carter: One by One
Kerri Maniscalco: Stalking Jack the Ripper
M. J. Arlidge: The Doll's House
Patricia Cornwell: The Body Farm
Stuart MacBride: Close to the Bone
C. M. Sutter: Retribution
Stacy Green: All Good Deeds
Ed James: Worth Killing For
A. M. Peacock: Open Grave
Patrick Logan: Butterfly Kisses