Chasing ​The Night (Eve Duncan 11.) 0 csillagozás

Iris Johansen: Chasing The Night

A ​CIA agent's two-year-old child was stolen in the night as a brutal act of vengeance. Now, eight years later, this torment is something Catherine Ling awakens to every day. Her friends, family, and colleagues tell her to let go, move on, accept that her son is never coming back. But she can't. Catherine needs to find someone as driven and obsessed as she is to help her – and that person is Eve Duncan. She knows that Eve shares her nightmare, since closure is also something that eludes Eve after the disappearance of her daughter Bonnie. Now, Eve must take her talents as a forensic sculptor to another level, using age progression as a way to unite Catherine with her child. As Eve gets drawn deeper into Catherine's horror, she must face looming demons of her own.

Bonnie's killer is still out there. And a new killer is taunting Eve and Catherine at every turn. Is Catherine's son alive, or not? These two women endure the worst fear any mother can imagine in Iris Johansen's… (tovább)

St. Martin's, London, 2010
362 oldal · ISBN: 9780312651190

A sorozat következő kötete

Eve Duncan sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Chris Carter: One by One
Kerri Maniscalco: Stalking Jack the Ripper
M. J. Arlidge: The Doll's House
Patricia Cornwell: The Body Farm
Stuart MacBride: Close to the Bone
C. M. Sutter: Retribution
Stacy Green: All Good Deeds
Ed James: Worth Killing For
A. M. Peacock: Open Grave
Patrick Logan: Butterfly Kisses