The ​Hanging Garden (Inspector Rebus 9.) 0 csillagozás

Ian Rankin: The Hanging Garden Ian Rankin: The Hanging Garden

Detective Inspector Rebus is buried under a pile of paperwork generated by his investigations into a suspected war criminal. But an escalating dispute between the upstart Tommy Telford and Big Ger Cafferty's gang gives Rebus an escape clause. Telford is known to have close links with a Newcastle gangster nicknamed Mr Pink Eyes – a Chechen bringing refugees into Britain as prostitutes. When Rebus takes under his wing a distraught Bosnian call girl, it gives him a personal reason to make sure Telford takes the high road back to Paisley and pronto. Then Rebus's daughter is the victim of an all too professional hit-and-run and Rebus knows that now there is nothing he wouldn't do to bring down prime suspect Tommy Telford – even if it means cutting a deal with the devil.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1998

Orion, London, 2008
446 oldal · ISBN: 9780752883618 · ASIN: B002VCR0J4
Orion, London, 2005
412 oldal · ISBN: 0752877267

A sorozat következő kötete

Inspector Rebus sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Ker Dukey – K. Webster: Pretty Lost Dolls
M. J. Arlidge: Down to the Woods
M. C. Beaton: As the Pig Turns
Robert Galbraith: The Cuckoo's Calling
Jo Nesbø: Police (angol)
Jodi Ellen Malpas: The Protector
Linda Castillo: Sworn to Silence
J.D. Barker: The Fifth to Die
Angela Marsons: Evil Games
Steve Cavanagh: Thirteen