Foundation ​and Chaos (Second Foundation Trilogy 2.) (Foundation Universe) 0 csillagozás

Greg Bear: Foundation and Chaos Greg Bear: Foundation and Chaos

This is book number two in the new Second Foundation Trilogy being written by hard science fiction authors Gregory Benford, Greg Bear, and David Brin, otherwise known as the „Killer B's.” In this book, Bear continues where Benford's Foundation's Fear left off, as the trial of legendary psychohistorian Hari Seldon is about to begin. Bear writes with a style uncannily similar to Foundation creator Isaac Asimov's, and he even manages to incorporate some of Asimov's own writing in the novel. Aside from the trial, Bear also focuses on the nearly immortal robots that serve the Foundation, including R. Daneel Olivaw, who is set to guide one of the Foundation's first great undertakings. But Olivaw runs into trouble from an unexpected quarter, his best operative, Lodovik Trema, whose positronic brain has been irrevocably altered in a strange accident that has given him freedom from the supposedly immutable laws of robotics. --Craig Engler

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1998

ISBN: 9780613172363
Orbit, London, 1998
438 oldal · ISBN: 9781857237368

A sorozat következő kötete

Second Foundation Trilogy sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Gene Wolfe: Sword and Citadel
Mark Lawrence: Emperor of Thorns
Ian Tregillis: The Mechanical
Brandon Sanderson: Firefight
Melissa Landers: Invaded
Ransom Riggs: Tales of the Peculiar
Stephen King: The Waste Lands
Lauren Oliver: Pandemonium
Matthew J. Kirby: Tomb of the Khan
Ann Aguirre: Killbox