Let's ​Not Do That Again 0 csillagozás

Grant Ginder: Let's Not Do That Again

From ​the author of The People We Hate at the Wedding comes a poignant, funny, and slyly beguiling novel about family, politics, and the lengths we’ll go to for our children, perfect for fans of HBO’s Veep and Kevin Wilson’s Nothing to See Here.

Nancy Harriman is running for Senate, and she’s going to win, God dammit. Not that that’s her slogan, although it should be. This is what she’s worked so hard for over the years after her husband’s untimely death (which was definitely not her fault) and inheriting his seat in the House of Representatives. She’s said all the right things. Passed all the right legislation. Chapped her lips kissing babies. There’s just one problem: her grown children.

Greta and Nick Harriman are adrift. Nick, recently heartbroken, is floundering in his attempts to write a musical about the life of Joan Didion (called Hello to All That). And then there’s his little sister Greta. Smart, pretty, and completely unmotivated by anything, allowing her… (tovább)

>!
Henry Holt, New York, 2022
352 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9781250243775

Várólistára tette 1


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Casey McQuiston: Red, White & Royal Blue
T. J. Klune: The House in the Cerulean Sea
Abigail Roux – Madeleine Urban: Sticks & Stones
Benjamin Alire Sáenz: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
T. J. Klune: Wolfsong
Fannie Flagg: Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe
Ali Smith: Winter
Cassandra Clare – Wesley Chu: The Lost Book of the White
Robin Hobb: Ship of Magic
Elena Ferrante: Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay