The ​Speed of Dark 1 csillagozás

Elizabeth Moon: The Speed of Dark Elizabeth Moon: The Speed of Dark Elizabeth Moon: The Speed of Dark Elizabeth Moon: The Speed of Dark

Vigyázat! Cselekményleírást tartalmaz.

Corporate life in early 21st-century America is even more ruthless than it was at the turn of the millennium. Lou Arrendale, well compensated for his remarkable pattern-recognition skills, enjoys his job and expects never to lose it. But he has a new boss, a man who thinks Lou and the others in his building are a liability. Lou and his coworkers are autistic. And the new boss is going to fire Lou and all his coworkers--unless they agree to undergo an experimental new procedure to „cure” them.
In The Speed of Dark, Elizabeth Moon has created a powerful, complex, and believable portrayal of a man who varies radically from what is defined as „normal.” The author insightfully explores the nature of „normality,” identity, choice, responsibility, free will, illness and health, and good and evil. The Speed of Dark is a powerful, moving, illuminating novel in the tradition of Flowers for Algernon, Forrest Gump, and Rain Man.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2002

>!
Orbit, London, 2010
430 oldal · ASIN: B004BDOJN6
>!
384 oldal · ISBN: 9780345447548
>!
378 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780345447548

1 további kiadás


Várólistára tette 2


Kiemelt értékelések

Bori_L P>!
Elizabeth Moon: The Speed of Dark

Vívni akarok.
Ezt leszámítva nem hiszem, hogy jó ötlet volt szinte közvetlenül az Algernon után olvasni, úgyhogy az értékelést majd egy újraolvasás után fogom megírni.


Népszerű idézetek


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Daniel Keyes: Flowers for Algernon
Jeff VanderMeer: Annihilation
Orson Scott Card: Ender's Game
N. K. Jemisin: The Stone Sky
Kim Stanley Robinson: Red Mars
Vonda N. McIntyre: Dreamsnake
Michael Swanwick: Stations of the Tide
Michael Chabon: The Yiddish Policemen's Union
Paolo Bacigalupi: The Windup Girl
Greg Bear: Darwin's Radio