The ​Museum Of Unconditional Surrender 0 csillagozás

Dubravka Ugrešić: The Museum Of Unconditional Surrender Dubravka Ugrešić: The Museum Of Unconditional Surrender

An unusual beautifully written East European novel in the tradition of Kundera and Borges. This is a deeply East European novel in flavour reminiscent of Kundera and Borges. Through weaving together fragments, stories and diaries Dubravka Ugresic, a prize winning novelist in the former Yugoslavia, captures the world group of characters living in Berlin and Lisbon. Even though this is a novel with little plot, there is something extremely compelling and memorable about Ugresic's beautifully crafted writing. She convincingly brings to life a world and characters preoccupied by questions of exile, nationalism, angels, parables, the Berlin zoo, the layers of meaning in 1's past and future frozen by the camera. Underpinned by a calm note of tragedy, The museum of unconditional Surrender is a beautifully written novel, both bitter and funny in tone.

>!
Weidenfeld & Nicolson, London, 1998
256 oldal · ISBN: 9781861590961 · Fordította: Celia Hawkesworth

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Margaret Mazzantini: Twice Born
Anna Funder: All That I Am
Angie Cruz: Dominicana
Markus Zusak: The Book Thief
Suanne Laqueur: A Scarcity of Condors
Darren Shan: Brothers to the Death
Milan Kundera: The Joke
Martha Hall Kelly: Lilac Girls
John le Carré: The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Molnár T. Eszter: Teréz, vagy a test emlékezete