What ​the Night Knows 1 csillagozás

Dean R. Koontz: What the Night Knows Dean R. Koontz: What the Night Knows

In ​the late summer of a long ago year, a killer arrived in a small city. His name was Alton Turner Blackwood, and in the space of a few months he brutally murdered four families. His savage spree ended only when he himself was killed by the last survivor of the last family, a fourteen-year-old boy.

Half a continent away and two decades later, someone is murdering families again, recreating in detail Blackwood’s crimes. Homicide detective John Calvino is certain that his own family—his wife and three children—will be targets in the fourth crime, just as his parents and sisters were victims on that distant night when he was fourteen and killed their slayer.

As a detective, John is a man of reason who deals in cold facts. But an extraordinary experience convinces him that sometimes death is not a one-way journey, that sometimes the dead return.

Here is ghost story like no other you have read. In the Calvinos, Dean Koontz brings to life a family that might be… (tovább)

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2010

HarperCollins, London (United Kingdom), 2011
442 oldal · ISBN: 9780007326921

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Dan Wells: Mr. Monster
Paul Finch: The Killing Club
Kerri Maniscalco: Hunting Prince Dracula
Chris Carter: The Death Sculptor
A. M. Peacock: Open Grave
Patrick Logan: Butterfly Kisses
Angela Marsons: Fatal Promise
Stuart MacBride: Dying Light
M. J. Arlidge: Little Boy Blue
Barry Lyga: I Hunt Killers