Forensics ​for Dummies 0 csillagozás

D. P. Lyle: Forensics for Dummies

A ​plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell
Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers.
D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a… (tovább)

>!
Wiley, Hoboken, New Jersey, 2004
384 oldal · ISBN: 9780764555800

Várólistára tette 3

Kívánságlistára tette 2

Kölcsönkérné 1


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Terry Sullivan: Killer Clown
Bill James: Popular Crime
Roy Hazelwood – Stephen G. Michaud: Dark Dreams
Tim Huddleston: The Mad Butcher of Kingsbury Run
Roy Hazelwood – Stephen G. Michaud: The Evil That Men Do
Steven Nickel: Torso
Don Wolfe: The Black Dahlia Files
Maxim Jakubowski – Nathan Braund (szerk.): The Mammoth Book of Jack the Ripper
Henry C. Lee – Timothy Palmbach – Marilyn T. Miller: Henry Lee's Crime Scene Handbook
Peter C. White (szerk.): Crime Scene to Court