Blackout (Oxford Time Travel 3.) 2 csillagozás

Connie Willis: Blackout Connie Willis: Blackout

Vigyázat! Cselekményleírást tartalmaz.

Oxford in 2060 is a chaotic place, with scores of time-traveling historians being sent into the past. Michael Davies is prepping to go to Pearl Harbor. Merope Ward is coping with a bunch of bratty 1940 evacuees and trying to talk her thesis adviser into letting her go to VE-Day. Polly Churchill’s next assignment will be as a shopgirl in the middle of London’s Blitz. But now the time-travel lab is suddenly canceling assignments and switching around everyone’s schedules. And when Michael, Merope, and Polly finally get to World War II, things just get worse. For there they face air raids, blackouts, and dive-bombing Stukas—to say nothing of a growing feeling that not only their assignments but the war and history itself are spiraling out of control. Because suddenly the once-reliable mechanisms of time travel are showing significant glitches, and our heroes are beginning to question their most firmly held belief: that no historian can possibly change the past.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2010

Gateway, 2011
624 oldal · ISBN: 0575099267 · ASIN: B0053YQBT2
Spectra, New York, 2010
512 oldal · ISBN: 9780345519641

Várólistára tette 1

Kívánságlistára tette 2

A sorozat következő kötete

Oxford Time Travel sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Orson Scott Card: Speaker for the Dead
Joe Haldeman: The Forever War
Larry Niven: Ringworld
Ann Leckie: Ancillary Justice
Vonda N. McIntyre: Dreamsnake
Frederik Pohl: Gateway
N. K. Jemisin: The Stone Sky
Arthur C. Clarke: Rendezvous With Rama
David Brin: Startide Rising
Frank Herbert: Dune (angol)