The ​Books of Blood 3. (The Books of Blood 3.) 4 csillagozás

Clive Barker: The Books of Blood 3. Clive Barker: The Books of Blood 3. Clive Barker: The Books of Blood 3. Clive Barker: The Books of Blood 3.

Few ​authors can claim to have marked a genre so thoroughly and personally that their words have leaked into every aspect of modern pop culture. Clive Barker is such an author, and the Books of Blood marked his debut – his coming out to the world – in brilliant, unforgettable fashion. Crossroad Press is proud to present Clive Barker's „Books of Blood” in digital for the first time.

The Books of Blood combine the ordinary with the extraordinary while radiating the eroticism that has become Barker's signature. Weaving tales of the everyday world transformed into an unrecognizable place, where reason no longer exists and logic ceases to explain the workings of the universe, Clive Barker provides the stuff of nightmares in packages too tantalizing to resist.

Never one to shy away from the unimaginable or the unspeakable, Clive Barker breathes life into our deepest, darkest nightmares, creating visions that are at once terrifying, tender, and witty. The Books of Blood… (tovább)

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1984


Sphere, London, 2015
248 oldal · ASIN: B013PKZVYG
184 oldal · ASIN: B00BXNNP3W
Berkley, New York, 1986
198 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780425093474

Kedvencelte 1

Várólistára tette 1

Kívánságlistára tette 1

Népszerű idézetek

sepi IP>!

– This is the body I once occupied, yes. His name was Barberio. A criminal; nothing spectacular. He never aspired to greatness.
– And you?
– His cancer. I'm the piece of him which did aspire, that did long to be more than a humble cell. I am a dreaming disease. No wonder I love the movies.

Son of Celluloid

sepi IP>!

Ricky tasted something he hadn't experienced since childhood: the panic of losing the hand of a guardian. In this case the lost parent was his sanity.

Son of Celluloid

A sorozat következő kötete

The Books of Blood sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Neil Gaiman: The Sandman 4. – Season of Mists
Neil Gaiman: The Ocean at the End of the Lane
Neil Gaiman: Death – The Deluxe Edition
Neil Gaiman: Snow, Glass, Apples
Neil Gaiman – Rafael Albuquerque – Rafael Scavone: A Study in Emerald
Neil Gaiman: Coraline (angol)
Neil Gaiman: Forbidden Brides of the Faceless Slaves in the Secret House of the Night of Dread Desire
Neil Gaiman: The Graveyard Book
Neil Gaiman: American Gods
Neil Gaiman – P. Craig Russell: The Sandman: The Dream Hunters Graphic Novel