The ​Path of Individual Liberation (The Profound Treasury of the Ocean of Dharma 1.) 0 csillagozás

Chögyam Trungpa: The Profound Treasury of the Ocean of Dharma 1 – The Path of Individual Liberation

The ​first volume of this landmark series presents the teachings of the hinayana. The hinayana introduces core Buddhist teachings on the nature of mind, the practice of meditation, the reality of suffering, and the possibility of liberation. It examines the nature of suffering, impermanence, and egolessness, with an emphasis on personal development through meditative discipline and study. The formal entry into the hinayana and the Buddhist path altogether is the refuge vow, in which a student goes for refuge to the Buddha, or the teacher; the dharma, or the teachings; and the sangha, or the community. The hinayana path is based on training in mindfulness and awareness, cultivating virtue, and cutting grasping. Topics covered in detail in this volume include the four noble truths, karma, the four foundations of mindfulness, meditation practice, the refuge vows, the three jewels, the five skandhas, the five precepts, twofold egolessness, and more.

The Profound Treasury of the… (tovább)

Shambhala, Boston, 2013
680 oldal · ISBN: 9781590308028

Várólistára tette 1

Kívánságlistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

The Profound Treasury of the Ocean of Dharma sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

B. Alan Wallace: Dreaming Yourself Awake
B. Alan Wallace: Stilling The Mind
B. Alan Wallace: The Attention Revolution
David Michie: The Dalai Lama's Cat
Timothy Leary – Ralph Metzner – Richard Alpert: The Psychedelic Experience
Patrul Rinpoche: The Words of My Perfect Teacher
Don Farber: Tibetan Buddhist Life
Sakyong Mipham: Ruling Your World
His Holiness the Dalai Lama: Beyond Religion
His Holiness the Dalai Lama – Howard C. Cutler: The Art of Happiness in a Troubled World