League ​of Liars 0 csillagozás

Astrid Scholte: League of Liars Astrid Scholte: League of Liars

In ​this fantasy thriller, four teens charged with murder and caught up with the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder.

Ever since his mother was killed, seventeen-year-old Cayder Broduck has had one goal—to see illegal users of magic brought to justice. People who carelessly use extradimensional magic for their own self-interest, without a care to the damage it does to society or those around them, deserve to be punished as far as Cayder is concerned. Because magic always has a price. So when Cayder lands a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to apprentice under a premier public defender, he takes it. If he can learn all the tricks of public defense, the better he’ll be able to dismantle defense arguments when he’s a prosecutor. Then he’ll finally be able to make sure justice is served.

But when he meets the three criminals he’s supposed to defend, it… (tovább)

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

>!
Putnam, 2022
464 oldal · ISBN: 9780593112380
>!
464 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9780593112373

1 további kiadás


Várólistára tette 6

Kívánságlistára tette 3


Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Dan Wells: I Don't Want to Kill You
Robert R. McCammon: Boy's Life
G. P. Ching: The Soulkeepers
Kendare Blake: Anna Dressed in Blood
Rachel Caine: Working Stiff
Betty Ren Wright: The Dollhouse Murders
Kim Harrington: Clarity
Libba Bray: The Diviners
Kate Brian: Shadowlands
Michelle Hodkin: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer