The ​Space Trilogy – Islands of the Sky / Earthlight / The Sands of Mars 2 csillagozás

Arthur C. Clarke: The Space Trilogy – Islands of the Sky / Earthlight / The Sands of Mars

Islands in the Sky, first published in 1954, sees Roy Malcolm winning a trip to the Inner Station, a space station rotating 500 miles from Earth. The Sands of Mars, set in the 21st century, has a group of pioneers struggling to change the face of this inhospitable planet. In Earthlight, two centuries hence, man has colonised the planets and the inhabitants of the Moon owe no allegiance to any nation on Earth – or to Earth itself . . . This omnibus edition of three of Arthur C. Clarke's early novels shows the author of 2001: A Space Odyssey exploring space and time in adventurous and thoughtful ways.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 2001

Gollancz, London, 2001
528 oldal · ISBN: 9781857987805

Várólistára tette 1

Kívánságlistára tette 1

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Holly Black – Neil Gaiman – Derek Landy – Charlie Higson – Alex Scarrow – Malorie Blackman – Richelle Mead – Patrick Ness – Philip Reeve – Marcus Sedgwick – Michael Scott – Eoin Colfer: Doctor Who: 12 Doctors, 12 Stories
Stephen Baxter: Resplendent
Jeff VanderMeer – Ann VanderMeer (szerk.): The Big Book of Science Fiction
Mike Ashley (szerk.): The Feminine Future
Eoin Colfer – Michael Scott – Marcus Sedgwick – Philip Reeve – Patrick Ness – Richelle Mead – Malorie Blackman – Alex Scarrow – Charlie Higson – Derek Landy – Neil Gaiman – Holly Black – Naomi Alderman: Doctor Who – Thirteen Doctors 13 Stories
David G. Hartwell – Kathryn Cramer (szerk.): The Ascent of Wonder: The Evolution of Hard SF
Douglas Adams: The Salmon of Doubt
Neil Gaiman: Nothing O'Clock
Ellen Datlow (szerk.): Lovecraft's Monsters
Neil Gaiman: Fragile Things