Transformations 1 csillagozás

Anne Sexton: Transformations Anne Sexton: Transformations

These poem-stories are a strange retelling of seventeen Grimms fairy tales, including „Snow White,” "Rumpelstiltskin," „Rapunzel,” "The Twelve Dancing Princesses," „The Frog Prince,” and „Red Riding Hood.” Astonishingly, they are as wholly personal as Anne Sexton's most intimate poems. „Her metaphoric strength has never been greater – really funny, among other things, a dark, dark laughter” (C.K. Williams).

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1971

Mariner Books, Boston, 2001
128 oldal · ISBN: 9780618083435
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, New York, 1972
112 oldal · ISBN: 9780395127216

Várólistára tette 2

Kívánságlistára tette 2

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

John Bennett: The Pigtail of Ah Lee Ben Loo
J. R. R. Tolkien: The Adventures of Tom Bombadil
Rudyard Kipling: Rewards and Fairies
Ted Hughes: Ffangs the Vampire Bat and the Kiss of Truth
Julia Donaldson: Room on the Broom
Julia Donaldson: The Gruffalo
The Little Book Of Elves And Fairies
Julia Donaldson: The Highway Rat
Rabindranath Tagore: The Land of Cards