The ​Chronicles of Pern: First Fall (Dragonriders of Pern 14.) 0 csillagozás

Anne McCaffrey: The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall Anne McCaffrey: The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall Anne McCaffrey: The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall

Here are five gripping episodes of early Pern – from the very first space survey recommending colonisation, to the last, where the early world, its young dragon culture undetected, is condemned to be isolated in space.

Here is the saga of the mass evacuation from the volcanic southern continent, an entire group of people moved across the dangerous seas, guarded and guided by a flotilla of dolphins. Here, too, is the story of the creation of Ruatha Hold – a mammoth undertaking in the early days of Pern.

And here is one of the most fascinating dragon tales ever written by Anne McCaffrey, when Fort Weyr was the only weyr, and when dragonriders and dragons were overcrowded to danger point. As the news broke of three fresh weyrs to be established, a young girl, Torene, came to realize that her dragon could be the next Queen of the newly formed Benden Weyr.

Eredeti megjelenés éve: 1993


Corgi, London, 1994
288 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 0552139130
Del Rey, New York, 1994
336 oldal · puhatáblás · ISBN: 9780345368997 · ASIN: 0345368991
Del Rey, New York, 1993
306 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9780345368980 · ASIN: 0345368983

Várólistára tette 1

A sorozat következő kötete

Anne McCaffrey: Red Star Rising The Second Chronicles of Pern

Dragonriders of Pern sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Jordan Weisman (szerk.): Into the Shadows
Jonathan Strahan (szerk.): The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year 11.
Doctor Who – Thirteen Doctors 13 Stories
Peter Haining (szerk.): The Flying Sorcerers
David G. Hartwell – Kathryn Cramer (szerk.): The Ascent of Wonder: The Evolution of Hard SF
Doctor Who: 12 Doctors, 12 Stories
Isaac Asimov: The Complete Robot
An Enchanted Season
Marissa Meyer: Glitches
Dan Wells: Isolation