The ​Scourge (Brilliant Darkness 1.) 0 csillagozás

A. G. Henley: The Scourge

Seventeen-year-old ​Groundling, Fennel, is Sightless. She's never been able to see her lush forest home, but she knows its secrets. She knows how the shadows shift when she passes under a canopy of trees. She knows how to hide in the cool, damp caves when the Scourge comes. She knows how devious and arrogant the Groundlings' tree-dwelling neighbors, the Lofties, can be.

And she's always known this day would come—the day she faces the Scourge alone.

The Sightless, like Fenn, are mysteriously protected from the Scourge, the gruesome creatures roaming the forests, reeking of festering flesh and consuming anything—and anyone—living. A Sightless Groundling must brave the Scourge and bring fresh water to the people of the forest. Today, that task becomes Fenn's.

Fenn will have a Lofty Keeper, Peree, as her companion. Everyone knows the Lofties wouldn’t hesitate to shoot an arrow through the back of an unsuspecting Groundling like Fenn, but Peree seems… (tovább)

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

CreateSpace, Washington, 2012
222 oldal · ISBN: 9781490368078

Várólistára tette 4

Kívánságlistára tette 3

A sorozat következő kötete

Brilliant Darkness sorozat · Összehasonlítás

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Amy Tintera: Reboot
Saundra Mitchell (szerk.): Defy the Dark
Isaac Marion: The Burning World
Ilsa J. Bick: Shadows
Susan Ee: World After
Dan Wells: Ruins
Tracey Ward: Backs Against the Wall
Hafsah Faizal: Unbreathable
Alexandra Bracken: The Darkest Legacy
Julianna Baggott: Pure