The ​Lost Boy (Talendia 1.) 0 csillagozás

A. E. Colmer: The Lost Boy

Vigyázat! Cselekményleírást tartalmaz.

The ​first fantasy novel in the Talendia series. A fantastic world hidden beneath our own. A resourceful heroine and hero with a mystery to unravel. The story began in Merrymead, a fictional town in Cornwall, where a young boy, Samuel Lucas, vanished after a stormy night chasing a cat in his uncle's garden and discovered a staircase in the trunk of an old mulberry tree. The only clue to his disappearance was his book „Tales from Talendia” that he had received from his uncle the same day. Thirty years later, a young and troubled girl called Frida, who lives in London with her single mother meets a mysterious bookseller who sells an old book with the same title to her. Frida quickly notices that the book is dedicated to Samuel Lucas. The same night, Frida and her mother have strange visitors who can turn into birds and are seeking Frida out. She manages to escape from them through a small door under her bed that leads her to Talendia, a kingdom inhabited by wizards, witches,… (tovább)

Tagok ajánlása: Hány éves kortól ajánlod?

Matador, 2017
176 oldal · ASIN: B0753JD6HC
Troubador Publishing, United Kingdom, 2017
176 oldal · keménytáblás · ISBN: 9781788033411 · Illusztrálta: Kocsis Levente

Várólistára tette 2

Hasonló könyvek címkék alapján

Sage Blackwood: Jinx
Soman Chainani: The Last Ever After
J. R. R. Tolkien: The Hobbit
Roderick Gordon – Brian Williams: Terminal
Jennifer Bell: The Crooked Sixpence
E. Nesbit: Five Children and It
Christopher Paolini: Inheritance
Rick Riordan: The House of Hades
Gail Carson Levine: Ella Enchanted
Ransom Riggs: Hollow City