tataijucc P értékelése


>!
tataijucc P
Julie Buxbaum: Tell Me Three Things

Három dolog:
(1) Szemüveg nélkül kellett elolvasnom a sztorit, mert a férj rátérdelt a keretre.
(2) Ez a sztori bűbájos. Oké, hogy tiniket szerepeltet benne, de a történet sokkal nagyobb mélységeket jár körbe, mint azt először gondolnánk.
(3) Szeretnék beleköltözni ebbe a történetbe, de úgy igazán.

11 hozzászólás

Julie Buxbaum: Tell Me Three Things

Julie Buxbaum: Tell Me Three Things

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?
Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.
Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?
The thing is, Jessie does need help. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.
In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

Hirdetés